Writer’s block.

If I could put into words
They way you make me feel
Not just the clichéed flutterings, flights of butterflies wreaking beautiful havoc
The hastily downcast eyes,for god forbid, they speak too much
The delicate,telltale roses splashing across my cheeks
Or the desperate, aching longing
Or the sum of suppressed jealousy and passion
But the laughter and light you bring to me
Goofy smiles and shining eyes,
Curved lips and aching cheeks
Believe me, I would.
But my eloquence,which flows well enough otherwise
Fails me when it comes to you.
My hamartia,my kryptonite.
Call it what you will.

-Gautami.

Leave a Reply

