The Purge

Why,hello uninvited occupants of my thoughts. Why are you back again?
You lurk in the mazes of my brain,pitch tents over my dreams,hijack my feelings.
And I really don’t want you there. I kicked you out for a reason,you parasitic little wretches.
I was tired of you sucking up happiness,comfort and contentment. Tired of the trail of heartbreak and disappointment,the fumes of regret and bitterness you left behind.
So,get out.
Out,out,out.
Leave my heart and my thoughts to better,worthier people. Leave it to fresh hopes and desires. Leave it for the ones that count.
Because I won’t stop till you’re gone. Washed off ,detoxified ,thrown out of my system.
I won’t rest until I’ve purged myself of you for good.
-Nayantara

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

