Breathe

One,two,three

Breathe.

Sit on the floor and think

Weave me a cocoon of lies

Twist my sleep by its neck.

Papercuts ,flinches

Back on the floor

Breathe.

Lie to me some more

Till the truth is inside out

Back to front.

Steel your heart

Drag my manacled wrists back.

More lies

Piling up,smothering me

Fighting through legs and arms

So tangled I am lost again.

Breathe.

Cardboard sign from my neck

Use me

Extract, discard,repeat.

Gashes,stabs

Plug in the dam with pebbles.

Back on the floor

Stare at the ceiling

Look at the cobwebs and feel like the fly.

Breathe.

-Nayantara

Leave a Reply

